Should I be at the Home Inspection?

Should I be there for the Home Inspection?
You are not required to be there for the home Inspection. However I recommend that you be present. It’s a valuable learning experience for most people and will help you get the most benefit from the home Inspection. By following your home inspector you can ask questions directly and the home inspector can explain maintenance tips for specific areas. I feel you will be able to better understand the finished home inspection report and get the most benefit from it by having attended the home Inspection. I will not leave the property until you are satisfied I have answered all of your questions.

Can I just do the home inspection myself?
Chances are that even If you happen to be very familiar with home construction, you still do not have the knowledge, training and experience of a professional Home Inspector. I have inspected thousands of homes. I are not only familiar with all of the systems and components of a home, how they work and need to be maintained, but I also know what to look for warning signs for potential problems. But beyond the technical expertise and experience a professional home Inspector brings, it is important to remember that the home inspector remains an impartial third party. If you are involved in buying or selling a house, it’s impossible for you to remain completely unemotional about the house, and this may cloud your good judgment. As your professional home inspector I will provide unbiased, objective reporting of the facts.

 

Author: abetterchoicehomeinspection

Hello and Welcome, I'm Wayne Cerra, Owner and Inspector of A Better Choice Home Inspection. I started my Career in 1986 as a part time Inspector in Massachusetts. By 1996 I had Incorporated into Total Exposure Home Inspection serving Greater Boston area where I have inspected over 5,000 residential properties. In 2008 I relocated to Cape Coral, Florida where I operate A Better Choice Home Inspection and have inspected over 2,000 residential inspections and 2,500 Insurance Inspections. Accurate, dependable and honest reporting without all the fluff. My Inspection practices are geared towards todays needs. Maintenance and repairs are discussed. I work solely for the Consumer with their best interests in mind. Education is key. I work hard to make sure I stay up with the latest building trends and continue to better myself with the Client in mind. I have worked in every aspect of the residential building process as well as educated on all environmental challenges associated with structures and the building envelope. My focus today is older homes that require more maintenance with so many older homes in Lee County. I am available to provide your inspection needs for a first time buyer or a seasoned Investor, I provide a detailed report with photos and explanations e-mailed to you by end of the business day. For Home Owners looking to renew or shop around, I can meet their inspection needs with scheduling your wind mitigation verification reports, four point inspections and/or a Roof Certification report. Call me, Wayne at 239-989-3349 to schedule your Inspection.

Leave a Reply

