Home Inspections

What is a Home Inspection? A home Inspection is a professional, complete visual examination of the all of the systems and physical structural elements of a home. My emphasis is on identifying existing or potential problems that would affect a purchaser’s buying decision, or provide them with information they can use to their advantage when negotiating with the sellers.

Why do I need a Home Inspection? A home is by far, the largest purchase most people will ever make. Learning as much as possible about the house you are interested in before you make that final financial commitment only makes sense. You can avoid costly repairs and problems with your new home if you are informed about all of these problems prior to making the huge financial commitment. Our thorough, accurate home inspection report will also advise you of what maintenance is required to keep your home in top condition for many years to come. A home inspection by a certified, professional home inspector will give you a clear picture of the many systems, components and structural elements that make up the property. If you are selling your home, a listing home Inspection will point out any problems that might be uncovered later by the buyer’s home inspector. Discovering them early will give you the opportunity to address them before listing your home, in preparation for a quicker and smoother sale.

What does a Home Inspection Include? My home inspections cover all of the major systems, components, and structural elements of the house such as ceilings, windows, walls, floors, doors electrical, plumbing, HVAC, roof, structure, grade and drainage plus a visual mold and wood destroying insect inspection. Items cosmetic in nature are not reported, but may be discussed. Maintenance is an ongoing part of home ownership and will be discussed throughout the inspection.

How long will the Home Inspection take?
The time will vary depending on the size, condition and age of the home. For most homes, 2 – 3 hours Is an average time. I will not leave the property until my client has exhausted all questions and feels comfortable with my inspection.

What is the cost of a home inspection? Costs vary depending on size and additional services that may be needed. Check my pricing blog or my website for a list of prices and services.

Author: abetterchoicehomeinspection

Hello and Welcome, I'm Wayne Cerra, Owner and Inspector of A Better Choice Home Inspection. I started my Career in 1986 as a part time Inspector in Massachusetts. By 1996 I had Incorporated into Total Exposure Home Inspection serving Greater Boston area where I have inspected over 5,000 residential properties. In 2008 I relocated to Cape Coral, Florida where I operate A Better Choice Home Inspection and have inspected over 2,000 residential inspections and 2,500 Insurance Inspections. Accurate, dependable and honest reporting without all the fluff. My Inspection practices are geared towards todays needs. Maintenance and repairs are discussed. I work solely for the Consumer with their best interests in mind. Education is key. I work hard to make sure I stay up with the latest building trends and continue to better myself with the Client in mind. I have worked in every aspect of the residential building process as well as educated on all environmental challenges associated with structures and the building envelope. My focus today is older homes that require more maintenance with so many older homes in Lee County. I am available to provide your inspection needs for a first time buyer or a seasoned Investor, I provide a detailed report with photos and explanations e-mailed to you by end of the business day. For Home Owners looking to renew or shop around, I can meet their inspection needs with scheduling your wind mitigation verification reports, four point inspections and/or a Roof Certification report. Call me, Wayne at 239-989-3349 to schedule your Inspection.

Leave a Reply

